Emails from Feminist Moms…

March 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

by MIRANDA

…are endlessly amusing. At least to me in the midst of the fresh hell that is Winter Quarter finals week? Behold the following email exchange between my friend and her mother:

Sent: Sun, March 13, 2011 12:22 AM
Subject: I’m sorry to seem needy

but can you send me a little bit of money? Pwease?

LUH YOU SOSOSOSOSO MUCH!

~~~~~

Sent: Sun, March 13, 2011 10:13:26 AM
Subject: Re: I’m sorry to seem needy

Good morning. I will be happy to send you a little money, but do you realize that the message you just sent seems to fit squarely within a submissive female stereotype that reminds me of movies from the 1930s-50s? Please explain.

Love,
Mommy

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Emails from Feminist Moms… at Women's Glib.

meta